Welcome to the 944 Challenge Website!

The 2020 Championship has been cancelled due to COVID restrictions , Entries open for next Event! Phillip Island, Sunday November 8 , 2020!

Website updated including Points , Photos and Videos following on from Sandown

Latest News


Entries open for Island Magic 30th Anniversary event on November 28/29!

The 2020 running of the Island Magic event will see the 944 Challenge competitors compete purely for the event honours after the cancellation of the 2020 Championship due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Drivers will be keen to get back on track, and will blow the cobwebs out and work on preparing for the 2021 season! Entries are again via the

Read More »

Entries open for Phillip Island Access Event on November 15!

The first race event post COVID-19 and Melbourne Lockdown! This stand-alone non-points one- day event will feature three races including the traditional reverse grid race for the Dennis O’Keefe Cup! **Note change of date to November 15!* Entries are submitted via the Motorsport Australia Member Portal here. Event Supp Regs Fuel Order Details Hopefully there will be a good field of

Read More »

Cross your fingers for a return to racing in November!

2020 has certainly not turned out the way anyone could have expected it! With Melbourne in the middle of Stage 4 Lockdowns, we are crossing our fingers that once this lockdown is lifted that things will progress to allow us to go racing in November – somehow! We have been added to the lineup for the PIARC Access Event at

Read More »

Racing ready to resume!!!

Well, its certainly been an interesting last three and a half months all around the world, with the COVID 19 pandemic changing the world as we all know it – and putting a halt to all planned events, with sports of all levels not being immune to the effects of that. Unfortunately, the Victorian State Race Series and its organisers

Read More »

2020 Season – Round 1 Preview! Presented by Smiths TMP

The first round of the 2020 Porsche 944 Challenge is set to be held this weekend at the Sandown Motor Raceway as part of the Victorian State Race Series and will be presented by Smiths TMP. Over 250 cars are competing this weekend with 19 944 Challenge cars set to take the course for qualifying this afternoon, with a couple

Read More »

2019 Season – Final Round Preview!

The seventh and final round of the 2019 Porsche 944 Challenge is set to be held this weekend at the picturesque Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit as part of the historic Island Magic event this weekend 17 cars are entered for the round, which will see the possibility of the first time there could be a family lock-out of the podium. Returning

Read More »

2020 944 Series

Point Standings

1stCameron Beller100
2ndAdam Brewer78
3rdTony Westaway75
4thRichard Howe65
5thMichael Westaway65
6thJohn Kennedy58
7thMark Taubitz52
8thRob Holding50
9thMarius Catrina44
10thJamie Westaway44
11thPedr James42
12thToni Andreevski34
13thTim Wolfe26
14thKeith Marriner22
15thJim Mitchell18
16thAndy Tudor15
17thAndrew Jones12
18thJohn Morrow7
19thJohn Vainoras0
Sponsor Information
Would you like to become a sponsor for the Porsche 944 Challenge in 2021?
Year-long, as well as naming rights round sponsor packages are available for extremely attractive prices. Contact Andy Jones or Mark Taubitz to find out more about what we can tailor for your business to get the most positive returns for your involvement!